MCBA’s Annual Professionalism Award

The recipient of the annual MCBA Professionalism Award must be a current member of the Martin County Bar Association. The Professionalism Award recognizes an attorney who has demonstrated or promoted outstanding professionalism in Martin County, as defined by exemplary ethical conduct, character and integrity, respect for the legal system and all of its participants, commitment to maintaining the highest levels of professional competence, courtesy and civility, and commitment to serving clients, the community and the public good.

In 2019 the Professionalism Award was renamed the George W. Bush Jr. MCBA Professionalism Award in honor of the late George W. Bush, Jr. a long time MCBA member, friend and Past President.
The recipient of the 2019 award was posthumously awarded to Edwin “Ted” Mortell.

Past Recipients of the MCBA Professionalism Award
2018 Stephen C. Page, Esq. Gunster, Yoakley & Steward, P.A.
2017 Richard Levenstein, Esq., Nason, Yeager, Gerson, White & Lioce, P.A.
2016 Preethi Sekharan, Esq., Gunster, Yoakley & Steward, P.A.
2015 George W. Bush, Jr. Esq., Fox, McCluskey Bush Robison, PLLC

Send nominations to For questions, contact us at 772.220.8018.